CASA Staff and Board



Cynthia Druley, Ext. 101

Executive Director

dscn5777 Jimmy Cook. Vanessa Cornejo 1
Clint Bonds, Ext. 107

Advocate Supervisor

Jimmy Cook, Ext. 103

Program Manager

Vanessa Cornejo, Ext. 100

Administrative Assistant

Lucia de la Torre Mary Kashmar Fred Koehler
Lucia de la Torre, Ext. 112

Advocate Supervisor

Waitlist Manager

Mary Kashmar, Ext. 106

Development Director


Fred Koehler



Cita Rasul Sarah Robey Alma Rocha
Cita Rasul, Ext. 102

Outreach & Recruitment Manager


Sarah Robey Ext. 109

Advocate Supervisor

Transition Age Youth Specialist

Alma Rocha, Ext. 104

Advocate Supervisor

Education Liaison

Ana Rosales dscn5788 Darcee Taylor
Ana Rosales, Ext. 108

Program Assistant


Jude Rose, Ext. 114

Advocate Supervisor

Early Childhood Specialist

Darcee Taylor, Ext. 105

Advocate Supervisor

Court Liaison

Puiyee Tse

Finance Manager


Board of Directors

CASA’s Board of Directors is a dedicated group of community volunteers with a broad range of talents and professional backgrounds. They provide CASA with a high level of governance, fiscal oversight, compliance, and accountability.

Mary Shartle, President – Retired Marketing Manager

David Fulton, Vice President – Attorney

Phuong Mayer, Treasurer – CPA

Janis Ost, Secretary – Retired Teacher

Mary Alsip – Retired City Planner

Leroy Elkin – Retired VP of Finance

Margaret Gordon – Retired Library Development Officer

Teall Messer – Architect

Michelle Messersmith – Human Resources Manager

Dr. Francisco Ponce – Clinical Psychologist

Shaz Roth – CEO, Chamber of Commerce

Jenni Veitch-Olson – Preschool Director

CASA of Santa Cruz County

Office is located at

813 Freedom Blvd.

Watsonville, CA  95076

Phone (831) 761-2956

Fax (831) 761-2913