Skip to main content

Board & Staff

CASA Staff

Board of Directors

CASA’s Board of Directors is a dedicated group of community volunteers with a broad range of talents and professional backgrounds. They provide CASA with a high level of governance, fiscal oversight, compliance, and accountability.

  • David Fulton, President


  • Mary Shartle, Immediate Past President

    Retired Marketing Manager

  • Phuong Mayer, Treasurer


  • Janis Ost, Secretary

    Retired Teacher

  • Mary Alsip

    Retired City Planner

  • Leroy Elkin

    Retired VP of Finance

  • Teall Messer, Vice President


  • Sesario Escoto

    Retired Dean of Student Services

  • Margaret Gordon

    Retired Library Development Officer

  • Nancy Gordon

    Retired Director Emergency Services

  • Shaz Roth

    CEO, Chamber of Commerce

  • Esther Sylvan

    Retired Human Resources

  • Jenni Veitch-Olson

    Resource and Administrative Manager

Watch Joseph's Story