Skip to main content

Board & Staff

About Us

CASA Staff

Board of Directors

CASA’s Board of Directors is a dedicated group of community volunteers with a broad range of talents and professional backgrounds. They provide CASA with a high level of governance, fiscal oversight, compliance, and accountability.

  • Sesario Escoto, President

    Retired Dean of Student Services

  • Sharon Hoffman-Manning, Vice President

    Operations Management

  • Destiny Flood, Treasurer


  • Janis Ost, Secretary

    Special Education Teacher

  • Andrea Willy, Immediate Past President

    Grant Writer, PVUSD

  • Susan Andrews


  • Josué Barajas

    Chief Programs Officer, Second Harvest Food Bank

  • Matt Gianelli

    Assistant to Executive Director, Santa Cruz County Farm Bureau

  • Melissa La Hommedieu
  • Paz Padilla

    Programs and Impact Director, CAB

  • Anna Rubalcava

    Prosecutor with the County of Santa Cruz

  • Todd Scalisi


  • Christopher Sheehy

    Financial Planner

  • Esther Sylvan

    Retired Human Resources